blog-0-tron9000 v2.0


thoughts for 28th may
28 May, 2009: [147/365], 20:15.05 [Thursday]
Filed under: Uncategorized

So, trying to figure out where to go to school is more difficult than I thought it would be. Turns out my research interests are sort of all over the place. I want to study psychopathology, but I don’t want to be in a clinical program. I want to study the physiological foundations of psychopathology, but everyone’s looking at other neuropsychological stuff. I’m looking at the psychology grad programs at KSU for examples, and it seems like I could consider that school (though I’m not, actually) if there was a bridge between their clinical and experimental programs, as well as a joint program with the biology department. I still need to talk to various members of the faculty. Dammit.

In other news, I suck at running. I’ve been trying to get back into it after a long slump, and putting it mildly, I won’t be doing a 5K anytime soon. Maybe by late summer, but right now? Ggggh. No. But I have to keep doing this, or I’ll never improve. At least I’m slowly getting better with weight training. Slowly. Having no patience isn’t very helpful, by the way.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

You’re workin out?

Comment by Cam

I have been, off and on, for the last couple of years. It doesn’t show, though, because I hit a low, depressive slump last year and gave up. I’m trying to get back into it though. I want to be able to run a 10K again. So far, I can barely run two miles. It’s pretty piss poor.

Comment by pzeud0nym




Leave a Reply

